Publication scheme

Who we are and what we do

  • Council constitution
    Find out how the Council operates.
  • Organisational structures
    Democratic, directorate and departmental structures: The Council and elections
  • Councillors and committee meetings
    Details of the current elected councillors (including ward and contact details).
  • Members of Parliament
    Details of our two parliamentary constituencies, South Shields and Jarrow.
  • Members of European Parliament
    The Council is served by three Members of the European Parliament.
  • Neighbouring authorities
    Links to neighbourhood authorities.
  • How to find us
    Contact details and maps for our main administrative offices and libraries.
  • Joint Partnerships and Agencies
    The Council delivers some of its services in partnership with other organisations in the public, private, voluntary and community sectors, taking into account efficiency, effectiveness and value for money.
  • Links
    Town twinning, local and central government bodies: Council and democracy
  • Complaint and feedback
    We welcome all feedback and complaints made to the Council. This will improve our service delivery.
  • Emergency
    Emergency contact numbers.